A Foundation Trustee is one of twelve individuals who volunteer their time to make a difference on issues related to parks and open spaces in St. Charles.

Trustees attend monthly Board meetings, currently held at 6:30pm on the third Wednesday of each month, and participate in special advisory committees on an as-needed basis. 

Trustees provide direction, motivation and guidance. They may also be called upon to initiate and carry out fundraising campaigns. The Board needs people with ideas, enthusiasm and commitment to the community.

For more information about becoming a Park Foundation trustee, please complete the form on the Contact Us page and someone will respond as quickly as possible.


Jayne Beck, President

Anthony Stancati, Vice President

Vanessa Bell-LaSota, Treasurer

Julie Miller-Longo, Secretary

Jim Denison, Trustee

Mary Kruse, Trustee 

Craig Knight, Trustee

Catrina Scheibein, Trustee

Jake Wyatt, Trustee

James F. Cooke, Park Board Representative